Amy McNulty

YA Scavenger Hunt: Team Red Stop

Advertisements

Welcome to YA Scavenger Hunt! This bi-annual event was first organized by author Colleen Houck as a way to give readers a chance to gain access to exclusive bonus material from their favorite authors…and a chance to win some awesome prizes! At this hunt, you not only get access to exclusive content from each author, you also get a clue for the hunt. Add up the clues, and you can enter for our prize–one lucky winner will receive one book from each author on the hunt in my team! But play fast: this contest (and all the exclusive bonus material) will only be online for 120 hours!

Go to the YA Scavenger Hunt page to find out all about the hunt. There are multiple contests going on simultaneously, and you can enter one or all! I’m a part of the RED TEAM–but there are also a lot of other teams for which you can try to win a whole different set of books!

If you’d like to find out more about the hunt, see links to all the authors participating, and see the full list of prizes up for grabs, go to the YA Scavenger Hunt page.

SCAVENGER HUNT PUZZLE
 
Directions: Below, you’ll notice that I’ve hidden my favorite number. Collect the favorite numbers of all the authors on the blue team, and then add them up (don’t worry, you can use a calculator!).
Entry Form: Once you’ve added up all the numbers, make sure you fill out the form here to officially qualify for the grand prize. Only entries that have the correct number will qualify.
Rules: Open internationally, anyone below the age of 18 should have a parent or guardian’s permission to enter. To be eligible for the grand prize, you must submit the completed entry form by October 8th at noon Pacific Time. Entries sent without the correct number or without contact information will not be considered.
SCAVENGER HUNT POST
Today, I am hosting David Macinnis Gill on my website for the YA Scavenger Hunt!
David Macinnis Gill is the author of the new YA horror novel, UNCANNY, as well as SOUL ENCHILADA, and the BLACK HOLE SUN scifi series, which Suzanne Collins said “rockets readers to new frontiers.” He teaches in the MFA program at Vermont College of Fine Arts and is a professor at UNC Wilmington. He lives with his family on the Carolina coast, where he actively avoids the beach and most hurricanes.
Find out more information by checking out the author website or find more about the author’s book here!
EXCLUSIVE CONTENT

When a bolt of lightning causes a Boston-wide blackout on her sixteenth birthday, Willow Jane doesn’t think anything of it—until she begins stopping time, until she comes face-to-face with her menacing familiar, until her sister disappears.

But these aren’t the only strange and horrifying things to come out of the storm. An ancient witch named the Shadowless has awoken and escaped from her crypt, and she’s looking for revenge on Willow Jane’s family.

From the critically acclaimed author of Black Hole Sun and Soul Enchilada, this eerie horror story lingers long after its bloody end, and is perfect for fans of Madeleine Roux, The Ghost Files, and anyone who likes things that go bump in the night.

YASH is over! My first 100% horror novel was published last month, just in time for Halloween. My editor and I went through several huge revisions to get the book exactly the way we wanted it. There were so many revisions, there are only three scenes left from first draft I turned in! That UNCANNY was a very different novel than the one that was published. It has a different set of characters–only the hero and the villain remained the same–and the POV was 3rd person. Here’s the opening scene, written in 2013, warts and all. Take a look at it and the opening chapter of UNCANNY and compare.

And don’t forget to enter the contest for a chance to win a ton of books by me, David Macinnis Gill, and more! To enter, you need to know that my favorite number is 83. Add up all the favorite numbers of the authors on the blue team and you’ll have all the secret code to enter for the grand prize!

CONTINUE THE HUNT
 
To keep going on your quest for the hunt, you need to check out the next author, Jennifer Brody!
Before you go, consider entering my own mini Rafflecopter giveaway! I’m offering a bunch of my books in e-book form! (Mobi, epub, or PDF)
  • One e-copy three-pack of NOBODY’S GODDESS, NOBODY’S LADY, and NOBODY’S PAWN, the complete trilogy (my YA romantic fantasy The Never Veil Series)
  • One e-book copy of BALLAD OF THE BEANSTALK, my YA romantic fairy tale fantasy
  • One e-copy two-pack of FALL FAR FROM THE TREE and TURN TO DUST AND ASHES, my dark YA fantasy duology

(If you already have the prize you win, you’re welcome to select another one of my books as a substitution.)

Click here to enter my Rafflecopter giveaway!

Advertisements